Sue's Eye View

By SuesEyeView

A Balinese Builder

The Balinese are currently constructing a new temple in Nusa Dua. This most friendly Balinese builder was more than happy to stop working for me to take his picture. <br />
<br />
He was squatting some 18-20 feet above ground level, thatching the new roof with bamboo and reeds. His only ascent was via a bamboo ladder with no visible signs of any safety harness. I fear Health and Safety here in Bali is something that hasn't quite caught on!!!<br />
<br />
Tomorrow we leave, late in the evening (sigh) but, thankfully the most wonderful hotel staff, have agreed for us to have an extremely late check out meaning we have another whole day here in the warmth and sunshine. <br />
<br />
My plan for tomorrow's blip, is to capture one of the most wonderful Balinese squirrels taking a nut from my fingers!!! (I've been gaining their trust since we've been here but, to-date, have had no luck!) Watch this space, there may be an emergency blip winging it's way to you from Bali if this does not work out.<br />
<br />
Can I thank you, all so very much, for supporting me during our trip to Bali. I have so enjoyed looking for and posting blips to share with you all.<br />
<br />
xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.