this luminous life.

By Laura

The Great Gig In The Sky.

Pink Floyd.

Alright. So, on May 31st, I said I was going to update from Ohio the next time that I added a picture on blip. I was wrong. I'm updating right now back in Chicago after a trip to Ohio the past weekend to visit Shaun. The past four days have been recently added, if you'd like to go back and look. :-)

The photo I used today was taken of the sky from the plane. I'm a sucker for sky photos taken from a plane, especially colorful ones. (Check out this one, taken from the plane on Friday). I was originally going to use this photo of kids dancing in water fountains for today's blip but liked the sky better. However, I did notice, from alternate shots of the water, sometimes it seemed to be hovering in the air....

I'd like to say a lot more about this past weekend, but all I can say is that it was great, full of movies, eventful, I miss him, I'm exhausted, and I'm happy. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.