I want to believe..

By Poondash

Fowler

FULL SIZE IMAGE or press L.

I'm not religious but during the 90's as a kid I was Gods biggest fan: Robbie Fowler

I'm a big Liverpool fan & Fowler was one of the main reasons why, I grew up during his time at Liverpool. Other ages idolise King Kenny, Rush, Torres & even the young of today Suarez.

He will always be my favourite player of all time even after playing for many of Liverpool's rivals. I've met many of the players that played during the 90's & early 00's for Liverpool but meeting them in real life sometimes ruins it especially if they are not so pleasant to you, notably Djibril Cissé. So even though I had several chances to meet Robbie I've always stopped myself from doing so.

Robbie has played for Liverpool, Manchester City, Cardiff, Blackburn & Muangthong United & I have shirts from his time at each club apart from when he had a poor spell in Australia towards the end of his career with Perth Glory & New Queensland Fury, theses 2 shirts are like rocking horse poo to find yet alone buy.

Fowler holds the record for the quickest Premier League hatrick at just over 4 minuets & this is my favourite goal of his career (youtube).

Fowler is one of the richest footballers around despite playing during the times of low wages, this is cause all the money he earned was put into property. Which led to one of the best football chants of all time:

"WE ALL LIVE IN A ROBBIE FOWLER HOUSE, A ROBBIE FOWLER HOUSE, A ROBBIE FOWLER HOUSE"

(sung to the tune of Yellow Submarine)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.