Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

171 days ago we moved into our house.
192 days ago I started working in my current job.
211 days ago we arrived to Adelaide, South Australia, Southern Hemosphere.
300 days ago I started blipping. And I can't believe how quickly it all goes.

This little car is a Polish Fiat 126p, so called Maluch. One like that was my family's first car, only in a bright light blue colour. I was very surprised to see this one here, so far away from its homeland. I see it regulary, parked a few times a week in the same spot. As I am becoming on of the regulars on neighbouring street, I've noticed that the car belongs to a regular customer of a cafe on my way to work. The proud owner has her breakfast there a couple of times a week. There is also a gentleman who has his breakfast every day of the week. And one of my resolutions is to blip him. One day...

So 300 completely unexpectedly creeped up on me. No big three and double zero this time. Nevertheless I'm very happy to be here. Thanks to all reading my mumblings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.