Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

One tree hill

I think I may have the date wrong or is this global warming. The sun shone all day, it's been glorious and we made the most of it by going for a walk across the hilltops at Kilmuir on the Black Isle.
We parked near the old graveyard and walked across the fields exploring the rocks that were dotted throughout the area. The leaves were a mass of yellows, oranges and browns. I spotted a red squirrel among the branches and four red kites were hovering over a large house in the distance.
It was so warm I had to take my coat off. We made our way back across the beach. This was not quite so easy as the rocks were quite big and moved about.
This tree was just outside of Kilmuir on the beach, the light from the sun was shining through. The fallen leaves made a nice pathway to the tree.
The sunset was lovely too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.