Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Sense of Scale

Five million pounds and you can't get a good angle for a decent blip unless you scale fences and risk getting swallowed up in the glutinous mud at low tide on the river Carron.

This is my 730th blip.
Not the glorious celebration of my developing photographic prowess I would have hoped for, but at least I got out there today.
A lot has happened in the last two years some good and some very bad. I have made some very good friends and learned a lot about photography and myself.
So thank-you to the wonderfully supportive community that has evolved from a simple photo sharing website.
Thank-you to the blippers I have met and those I haven't met yet but consider my friends.
And thank you to Bill, Tom and Eric for being so interested in how I captured my fly shot that I entered for the camera club competition. They may not be blippers but they made me feel I belonged.
Kind words from photographers I respect mean so much, whether over coffee in Alloa or through the ether from unknown but respected blippers.
I will try not to moan and just get out there and take photographs.
So like the big bleeding pylon in between the wondrous Kelpies, Blip helps me get a sense of scale and perspective. Thank-you!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.