JohnW

By JohnW

Burpday Pressies

Ok, there seems to be a theme here (is there a ‘Group’ for alcoholic rank amateurs?). As you can see my friends know just what to get a newly seventy-year-old for his burpday. The actual day is tomorrow - apparently the doctor wanted my mother to call me ‘Armistice’.

Took some shots of my burpday family lunch with my telephone thingy, but what with camera shake and low light they were a bit grainy/blurred to say the least. So I gave up and borrowed the better halves light box and TRIED to be creative.

This time I used my trusty old HD-SR1 in ‘Photo’ mode. After looking at the image definition from the wife’s Cannon and my phone thingy the poor old HD_SR1 seems set for retirement. Never-the-less here is today’s effort with only a bit of cropping in Photoshop.


ps : Just noticed what is says on the top of the Famous Grouse box - they may have to change that to “Scottish Summer”!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.