Border Tails

By Swannie

A day out in Fife

I joined a photography group recently and today I went on my first "jaunt" to Anstruther and Pittenweem in Fife. What a fantastic day we had weather wise, it was amazing for November. We walked around Anstruther for couple of hours and took photos then we had some fish and chips (it's a must, really) after which we went along the coast a few miles to Pittenweem. We had a walk around the harbour there before heading to a chocolate lovers' paradise, The Cocoa Tree which serves the most amazing varieties of hot chocolate.

I tried very hard to find one photo out of the 300 I took to blip but it was too difficult so I had to go for four. Top left and bottom right are boats in Anstruther harbour. Top right is a house door in Pittenweem and bottom left is just someone's daft spaniel having a great time in the sea.

*best viewed in "large"

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.