Jellyfish

Because the weather forecast was not too good, lots of clouds predicted, we decided to go to the aquarium in Genova. We found it without driving wrong once, although we did not have any directions nor maps, so we thought that was pretty good :)
The aquarium was ok, not that special though and we thought the individual aquariums were sometimes too small, like for the dolphins, which is kinda sad. A lot of the fish looked a bit overfed too..
But it is amazing how beautiful jellyfish are if you are not in the same water as them :)

On our way back, we passed a big forest fire, we already saw some burned-down hills/mountains during our way to the aquarium, but it is really impressive to actually pass a fire at a couple of hundred meters. Even though all our windows and ventilation were closed, we could still smell it really well.

Then we headed to the beach to cool off, because after all it turned out to be quite a sunny day and I for one was burning away in my jeans. We found a nice beach, close to my work, so I think I'll be going there again!

Tomorrow we are heading to Firenze (Florence). I might blip or I might backblip, depending on how good a time we will have there, but so far our days have been really busy and I expect no change for Firenze :)

Have a good weekend everyone!


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
contrast +7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.