This is a confession. I hadn't seen tv commercials for many years. Either we didn't have a tv at all or if we had, we didn't have or see any commercial channels. And we hardly ever watched tv. Today our world changed. We got tv channels due to the fact that they managed to make hubby a better deal with a few cable tv channels included + internet than just the internet. So we thought we'd watch a movie. Then it hit me, the commercials, breaking in every ten minutes. I didn't know if I should cry or laugh.

The weirdest was the one where (obviously) a dad was playing happily outside with two kids while (obviously) the mom was inside walking around the house and spraying a germ killing spray. I figured the message to the consumer was this is how you take care of your family - spraying a germ-killing spray so your kids can play safely outside and even touch the soil and get their hands dirty.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.