fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Sundance Cinema

I decided to return to this theater and experience it more fully! So today I decided to see the flick About Time that dealt with time travel and reviews said it was a very heartwarming film. It sounded right up my alley.

This type of cinema--Sundance- was a dream of actor /film maker and founder of Sundance Institure Robert Redford. His Institure was founded to help out the independent film maker. He said:

“I began to think, ‘Why couldn’t we take this concept and take it into a theater?’ ” remembered Redford. “Why not go into a space and work with the local community, so local artists would have a space to have their work shown, a bar, a restaurant, a place where people could gather around the films, mix up (independent films) with mainstream films. That concept was in opposition to what I could see happening — these multiplexes with 20 screens and thin walls, taking the experience down.”

I think they've done an excellent job with this cinema and today I enjoyed the film while dining with my vegan wrap and complimentary water :). I had a nice wee table to set the basket of food on. The film did not disappoint at all. A pleasant day of escape while Big R enjoys his escape with son's family in Portland. Tonight he and son are going to the Ben Harper concert there. Tonight I'm chilling out at home with the hooligans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.