Shiny pencil thingy

Up early and got some work done, then took a break for elevenses and some music. Derek dropped in for coffee and chat. I've missed him the last couple of days when he's been in the neighbourhood, so I was glad to be here this time.

It was another glorious day (actually warm when I went to the porch to wave Derek goodbye), so I decided almost at once that it was time for today's walk. I began to walk towards Fairview, half thinking of either getting a DART to Howth or Malahide and doing more walking there, but then I changed my mind and turned right rather than left, heading towards town ... and then I continued to walk and walk and walk. The last time I can remember walking this far was in my partying days when I'd have missed the last bus and felt too mean to flag down a taxi just for myself. That's a good while ago, and I can't for the life of me explain why I just kept going and going until suddenly I'd made it all the way to Busáras and Store Street!

The open space beside Store Street cop shop has been tidied up, and has now got the urban landscape treatment, complete with this piece of multi-faceted shiny sculpture. It looked its best this afternoon against the clear blue sky.

I bussed it home, and flopped down for a nap after all the exertion. Time now for some more work. Off to Belfast tomorrow to the Apple Store to get a new iMac, so won't be around to do work then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.