East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Rainbow Lorikeet

I know I've blipped these birds numerous times before but they were too good to resist this afternoon. I went out to check the rain guage to see what we got last night and I heard some chirping high up in the palm tree. When I looked up these gorgeous colourful creatures were having a munch on some berries.
We got 30 mls last night which was nice and it has been blowing a gale most of today. The frogs were croaking again this afternoon so maybe tonight we may get some more rain.
I apologise for my lack of commenting lately but I hope to catch up soon. The boring necessities of life seem to keep getting in the way of my blip time!!
11.11.2013
Remembering Patrick, A's uncle, killed 5.4.1918 at the Battle of Dernacourt, The Somme, France. Rest in Peace Patrick, so far from home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.