blip art :: xb

By xb

Texas

It's sometimes who you know, rather than what you know, that gets you places. Tonight, it was definitely who I knew that got me backstage and into the Texas dressing rooms before and after the gig.

Amy's brother is "in the band" - the one in sunglasses, playing the keyboard, if anyone else was there tonight in Inverness sports centre - so it was fun to go along on the guest list.

It was a great gig too. I hadn't credited Sharleen Spiteri with the really powerful voice, and energy she has on stage. And she's a really down to earth, friendly person too - only too happy to pose for pics with us.

I surprised Amy with how "cool" I was when Sharleen first appeared and said hi. I made Amy ask her brother for the pic opportunity though. This one was too good a chance to miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.