Synthing out

Maddy has spent the last couple of days figuring out a My Chemical Romance song and a Paramore song on the keyboard. She learned the Paramore one on guitar first then figured out how to translate it to keyboard instead.

When she got bored of that she got her violin book and started playing the tunes from that on the keyboard. I'm quite impressed as she's entirely self taught on keyboard. She has had violin and guitar lessons and has learned to read music as part of her violin lessons but the fact that she's keen enough to figure the keyboard out for herself has made me pretty proud. Also a bit jealous as I wish I hed her musical ability.

Speaking of Paramore tickets go on sale for their gig at the SECC tomorrow and she's desperate to go. I'd think twelve is a bit young but she has a pile of older firnds she wants to go with one of whom has promised to look out for her. That being the case we'll probably give them a lift through then hang out in Glasgow and collect them after the gig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.