Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Sing along now...

I had to have a bath. And this is why...

Altogether now...

Badger doo-doo-doo, roll on a rock face, shake a tree,
Badger doo-doo-doo, roll on a rock face, itch a flea... (not that I have fleas you understand)
To the left, to the right, jump up and down if you please
Come and roll when it grabs your soul, sing with a perfumed melody...

We had a brilliant weekend, thank you for asking. We stayed here. - not cheap, but honestly, there is no phone signal and no internet and life goes back to a natural pace and I love it. Landmarks are the most terrific places. I have now stayed in 16 Landmarks (Snotty 36!) and I would go back to this one in a second. About 15 years ago I stayed in Ty Coch, which is the one next door, although I can remember virtually nothing about it. We tend to go to them in the off season - too expensive at high season. We'll be off back to Arra Venton, Lower Porthmeor (our fourth visit) in the new year - way out of our league in the summer, but gorgeous at any time. The Landmark Trust is a great charity - keeping historic buildings too small for the National Trust from total collapse. And then you get to stay in them. Some are quite whacky!

Anyway, it made me realise that when I work at this pitch, I need to stop completely every few months just to breathe. And then I'm ready to go again.

I will try and catch up with your journals today. But in the meantime, please do look at yesterday's photo too because I like it a lot.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.