Out of Position...

The school run forced me into proper hot desking today. I had to find a completely different seat from my usual and I must say, it was rather refreshing.

I need to re-try the results but I think that because I wasn't surrounded by the usual people, there were no continuing threads of conversation or routine that kept the day going. This is no disrespect to either those I normally sit nearby or those I newly sat nearby today but I just managed to get a whole heap done because of the unproven phenomena alluded to above. More investigation may be required.

I also managed to proper forget my locker key today. Thankfully, I was on the school run which meant that I had a work shirt on but away from the norm, I was wearing jeans, gutties and no tie. I figured my time would be better spent at my desk than public transporting back to Fife for the sake of the few snippets of time I revealed my legs from under my desk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.