lastlight

By lastlight

Speeding trains.

All carrying people here and there, all in a rush and a hurry. So focused on the future - ambition and opportunity, that I wonder if they are missing the here and now.
Not sure I'm suited to this commuting lark. I dislike the lack of consideration towards each other, the cut and thrust of it all, the lack of spacial awareness, the noise and the germs.
But most of all I hate the person it makes me become.

I get annoyed at people getting in my way and pushing to be the first on the train. Some days it makes me want to scream.
I don't want to be like that. I want carry on being polite and smiling, not rushing and hurrying. I want to be present in the here and now - with what's really important. I want to be genuine. Honest. Empathetic.

Ah well - I get to do it all again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.