Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Ireland - Day Nine

We wound our way from Kenmare to Dingle today - another beautiful drive! The scenery between Kenmare and Killarney was breathtaking and we found ourselves stopping often to take in the views. It is nice to take a vacation where you aren't on any particular time schedule, where you can take your time exploring. I can't imagine doing it any other way in Ireland - you'd miss too much sitting on a tour bus!

As I looked back at the photos from Day Nine, I was torn between posting one of the panoramic landscapes from the drive through the hills, or one of the sweeping scenes of the wide sandy beaches ... but I kept coming back to this shot - taken with my blackberry.

We had been hearing about Murphy's Ice cream since we'd arrived in Irleand - how it is made from the milk of the famous Kerry cows, how it is all hand-crafted, how the salt in the sea-salt flavor is derived from distilling the salt from the ocean water, and more. And can I just tell you - it lived up to every story! Hands down the best ice cream I've ever eaten. In fact, we went back twice during our two-day stay in Dingle. So, as I look back on the trip, it became easy to pick the shot for this day.

Ice Cream. Mine was vanilla sea-salt and Hubs went for the classic chocolate ...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.