A lovely day for a walk

My friend Beth and I walked up Table Mountain above Crickhowell today. This is the view north from there, with the Sugar Loaf on the left and the village of Llanbedr down in the valley. A lovely day for a walk, and on the way down we gathered some sweet chestnuts, which I'm going to roast tonight for OB to enjoy when he comes home from a meeting.

I also tumbled off a stile on the way down - because I wasn't looking where I was putting my feet. We had joked before going out that we wouldn't break any legs. Anyway, I bounced and have proved once more that I don't (to the best of my knowledge!) have osteoporosis!!

Just heard the composer John Tavener has died - his choral setting of Blake's 'The Lamb' is playing on the radio as I write.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.