Autumn

Not staged - I spotted this chair during my early morning walk. I took this while many of you were still in bed and it was still dark! I then went and enjoyed a cooked breakfast before heading to my destination for the day. The visit finished earlier than expected so I managed to avoid the worst that the M25 can throw at us and get stuck into my email pile sooner than expected.

And it meant I was here when the replacement wing mirror arrived so I'll be watching and re-watching some confident mechanic, on YouTube, taking off the interior trim and all sorts of other stuff so that I know how to fix it. I am to motor vehicle maintenance what Heraclitus was to Rugby League and what Socrates was to scone making (and now some Greek scholar will pop up to say that Heraclitus played outside wing for Hull KR and Socrates won the Great Greek Bake Off in 400 BC).

Pleased to see that Dimbleby has got himself inked even if people are being sniffy about the design. He's absolutely right; you are only old once! Life is far too short and too many folk are sitting in nursing homes saying "I wish I'd................". We're here for a good time not a long time.

So Tuesday, (all together now) the hidden gem of the week, draws to a close. A day closer to pay day and all the other excitements you might have planned. Take a breath before we grapple with the equator of the week that is Wednesday. Keep your powder dry amigos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.