Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Memory

Eight years ago my brother phoned me. The BBC had just been alerted to events in the US. I watched in disbelief. I called K; he was at a meeting in the south of England somewhere and he was due to fly home. There were many American nationals at that meeting too. They had the TV on.

I do not claim to adhere to any / all of the ideas that the American band, Slayer, espouse in their album God Hates Us All, but this poster will always remind me of that day. The album was scheduled for release on the 10th as shown, but was released on the 11th as the world watched the events unfold.

I was at the dentist this morning. When it came time to sign my release form (thankfully no holes to be drilled) I asked him the date. When he replied, I knew what I was going to blip...

...the day that the world became a much more complicated place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.