Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Pump head and (faux) tilt shift

This might not make you people in blipland very excited, but it makes my chum Jay excited. It's a component of a bit of kit that enables him (or rather, WILL enable him) to mass-produce one of the chemicals we need in our project.

By mass-produce, I mean like 100's of grams in a week or so. It might not sound like much to you, but it's more than their research group can make in like, a year or something, using traditional bench-top methods.

This pump head has nice warning labels on it (basically, you will lose any body parts you put in here when the machine's running) and I like the retro feel of the design.

I did pretend tilt-shift in GIMP. Not sure if it adds much but I was bored on the train back from London!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.