Signs Of Autumn #8

Back to the Boston Ivy, I'm afraid, as I was still nursing a bug and didn't risk going out. Here it is growing over the top of the fence at the rear of my property.

L.
12.11.2013

Blip #1091
Consecutive Blip #002
Day #1319

Lens: Pentax 50mm f1.8

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Marvelettes - No Time For Tears (recorded 9 April 1965)
This non-album B-side was on the flip side of the great Marvelettes song I'll Keep Holding On, and as a much played favourite was long on my wanted list to be replaced on CD, eventually appearing on a box set only quite recently.
The Marvelettes version, led by Wanda Rogers, was the first, produced by Norman Whitfield, but frustrated by its lack of exposure he went on to produce two other versions of the song: The Elgins (1966) and Marvin Gaye (1969).

One year ago: Smokey, 1606 hr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.