Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

The final

I was watching the women's euro football final Germany vs England with my fiancee. SLR were not allowed in the auditorium, I had to leave it to cloakroom, which was quite a disappointment. Our seats were not that close to the field and with the poor zoom of my ancient pocket camera I couldn't get a proper shot of the events of the actual game, so here's a pic of the inaugural ceremony. I'm jealous to the person hanging from the balloon:)

Week ago I was watching the quarter final between Norway and Sweden.

The game was thrilling at first but on the second half England couldn't hold on to Germany's furious scoring rate, final score being 6-2. I was hoping that England would win, as Germany had already won 4 championships in a row, but inarguably the best team won. It was a very entertaining game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.