Picturemull

By Picturemull

Blown Away By Birmingham Library

Although I've seen the outside of this building before, this is the first time I've been inside. It is an incredible space and a very accessible library catering for everyone. Lots of different areas including outside spaces and a completely different approach to the traditional idea of libraries - there is actually a bar! I know there has been much debate about the expenditure on the building and could go on about what is happening to library services across the UK - but I won't!

Birmingham is such a diverse and vibrant city - really enjoy coming here.

Went on to visit the Winterbourne Botanicals Gardens - beautiful and peaceful - very different to the centre of Birmingham. Was spoilt for choice about which photo to blip - may put some more images up later.

Update - have now put some more images in my Blipfolio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.