LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Le Caravage

This is my blipping spot in Loches. I can't believe my luck that it opens at 6pm just when I've finished showering after my day's cycle run. It is a Bar Lounge and probably kicks off noisily after 10 pm by which time I'm safely tucked up in bed in my idiosyncratic hotel just round the corner. However at 6pm it is quiet - well there is loud music playing all the time but hardly any customers.

I'm what can be called "Knackered " tonight. We had a 46 mile cycle run north to Le Presigny today which included a 20 mile run home in a head wind with a few hills thrown in. The secret is to tuck in behind the wheel of the bicycle in front. That only works up hill if you have the puff to keep in that position. His Lordship offered to do it for me but unfortunately didn't hear me shouting that he was going too fast and so I battled on alone until the group stopped for a breather. Anyway I am recovering now and am looking forward to having my 4 course meal with wine in an hour. Vive La France!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.