louielouie

By louielouie

Oxford Street Christmas Lights

Jessie J was on Oxford Street to turn on the Christmas lights in London tonight. I don't know what you think but personally I wouldn't go out of my way to see them. They're very underwhelming. Austerity n all that I suppose? Bah humbug.

Tuesday's are long days for me when I'm working in London. Travelling from Glasgow, I'm up at 4:30 for a 6:30 flight then an 8am train into town... If all goes to plan then I'm sitting with my client at 9am in The City. Needless to say by the time 6pm comes I'm feeling pretty tired.

After work last night I went 'shirt shopping' in Selfridges. I need something for the festive season. As I arrived on Oxford Street it turns out that I had just missed JJ altough the place was still thronging with people and there was quite a party atmosphere about the place.

Then, it was back to my hotel, a quick burger & a beer and an early night for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.