Border Tails

By Swannie

Autumn at Gun Knowe Loch

I thought that I had better offer to help out at work so I said last week that I would work one of my four days off this weekend. I was all set to do an early shift as overtime today but I got a text yesterday saying that I could have the day off, everything was covered. Happy days! I went out this afternoon with my camera and as it was another lovely day, I left the car at home and just went out on foot.

I have got to the bottom of Teefer's lack of appetite! As Sheba is on a diet, I put the other cats' biscuits up on a high shelf so that the little fat one can't reach them. This means that I have to lift Teefer up as she only has one back leg. However I was preparing Teefer's sachet with her probiotic powder today and she managed to haul herself up via the lower shelf where their water is. So it would appear that having spent months yelling at me to lift her up at mealtimes, when I'm not there and she is hungry she has managed to find her own way up!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.