Crossing Over

Well it was an early start today and I eventually got home 15 1/2 hours after getting up at 4am this morning travelling on 8 trains no less 3x Trans Pennine Express, 3x Northern Rail and 2x Scotrail no luxery trains today lol so I got myself a costa from my local petrol sation which has one of these fangled Costa Express vending machines which kept me going as I drove into Edinburgh to catch my first train at 05:36 and will leave the car there until tomorrow then I bought a double bacon wholemeal bagel to keep me ticking over to Carlisle to make my first connection to Whitehaven which went smoothly so off I went after instructions to where I wanted to get my shot from humph the conductor with double glazed glasses sent me away up a hill that almost gave me a heart attack as I only had limited time to get my shot and after feeling like The Grand Old Duke Of York I meekly marched back down the frikken hill that almost killed me anyway I got a few shots that were not bad but I decided to get on my next train down to Ravenglass for a wander and the kind guy at the narrow gauge station Martin allowed me to wander unhindered around all the depot and sheds platforms and signal box which was nice so after that I walked to the outgoing tide where you can see this shot which I'm using for my blip for the day then it was off on another train to Barrow on Furness to change onto another train to Lancaster then over the bridge onto a train to Glasgow Central followed by a train to Edinburgh Haymarket from Glasgow Queen Street the another local back to Inverkeithing arriving home at 19:30 hrs with three blister on the front pads of both my feet ouch oh well I have special bliter plasters that were recommended to me and they will help now then after all these trains today it was nice to people watch on most of the trains as normally being up the front you don't get to see much behind you talking of behinds that was my first surprise as watching a new mother bend over in front of me as she put her bairn back in the pram but I didn't really need to see 3/4 of bare ass staring at me at least wear a belt and underwear as I was eating a chocolate orange rice crispie square thankfully there wasn't any chocolate smears on her butt urgghhhh lol what a thought but it never put me off my chocolate then some fidgety guy was more interested in bobbing up and down wondering what everyone was doing in there seats nosey git then just on my last train back to fife as I was getting peckish a woman was standing in the vestibule next to me with a box of chocolate and toffee muffins and they smelled wonderful I was tempted to offer her cash for a muffin but I might have been arrested lol and thought better of it anyway that was my day traveling over the Cumbrian Coast Rail Line on a gorgeous day apart from my blisters anyway my blip is of a Northern Rail class 156 heading North to Carlisle at Ravenglass before getting my next train South now then movie for the day is" Bridge On The River Kwai 1957" Looks good LARGE, hopefully the weather holds out as I'm planning on a waterfall shot at the Corra Linn Falls at New Lanark weather permitting tomorrow See Ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.