Seeing Red

A wonderful day! The weather was great - bright and sunny. We had thought of going onto the Holkham estate, but discovered it was not open to the public today, so we went down to Holme nature reserve. We had a wonderful walk - saw and amazing selection of birds, including a kingfisher, but by far the most numerous were redshank. This one posed so nicely. We even had a picnic lunch in the dunes - yes, in November! We called in at Titchwell Marsh on the way back to see if the owls were showing. We got some good views of a barn owl and even saw it having an altercation with a marsh harrier, but sadly it was too dark for a decent photo by the time it appeared. A wonderful sunset was the red icing on the cake.
Sadly, I'm not being quite so lucky with my connectivity, which is making me very annoyed. Can't seem to get wifi at all today, and my 3G signal is very flaky. I've managed to read some of your lovely comments, but I'd be here all night if I tried to respond, or comment on your blips, so I will have to try and catch up when we get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.