Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Shaggy dog

Teddy is looking very shaggy and ready for stripping. He has a new toy that we bought him on Sunday and he hasn't been able to destroy yet.
Rafi had a home schooling session today, he wasn't keen , but went along with it in the end!
He was supposed to meet up with his friends at school for an after school session of table tennis,he was excited about going this morning but when it came to it he said he was too tired and couldn't be persuaded.
I found out today that he can go in for his 'vertical mentoring group' session next Monday and then stay for break after. This will be the first proper school session he has attended for a year.His school is being very good about making his return as easy as possible.
He tried on his school blazer today, I think he was surprised it was too tight, but I wasn't. I took great pleasure in going to the Schoolwear shop to buy new uniform. I think I will have a job to hold back the tears when I see him in it next week.
I have only had a couple of dreams about Rafi since he has been ill. When he was still in a coma I had an extremely vivid dream that he was lost and I found him again (he was wearing his school uniform) I was so happy to have found him and I held his hand and led him up some steps (I think I was taking him home)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.