The Un-Selfie

Let me preface this by saying I know the photo is blurry, but you can get the general idea......

I am not a high maintenance person. Nibbling my fingernails counts as a manicure for me and I have never mastered the art of make-up. Wheras other people consider a trip to the hairdressers to be a treat, for me it ranks alongside going to the dentist or swimsuit shopping. Best avoided really.

I don't know whether it's my hair, whether I don't describe what I want very well, or whether the hairdressers here are just not very good, but I usually end up going straight home and jumping in the shower to wash out all the gunk and disguise the style in a ponytail.

But not today. Today I think it turned out OK. OK enough to even post a picture, well of the back at least. Somehow the hairdresser has managed to get everything to curl under, tidily, although I do see one rogue strand just dying to curl out.

I'm sure tomorrow I will be back to my usual Medusa look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.