Old school

Had planned to Blip the tree from the other direction (and with the sun behind me) to show how the elderly farmer has been going about clearing away this tree which he felled last Monday.

Every twig and every leaf is being cleared up as he works from crown to base. Very neat piles. Makes my tree clearing look totally chaotic. The one rule I try to follow - it was told to me by my ex neighbour, farmer and forester Sepp Ort - organise yourself to try and take the wood in your hands as seldom as possible. If he would agree with my current workplan is uncertain - don't touch anything.

Weather or at least "feeled" weather was a lot better today. Thermometer is the same but it's dry and that makes it feel a lot less miserable, even having a dance with Flash, during mucking out, to Boyzone's version of "No matter what". Not a good day for German media though, they followed it by Supertramp's "It's raining again" and this after doing a report on the Beatles playing "Words of Love" as the background music, clearly not knowing who wrote the song. Have always loved the Beatles cover, though especially my namesakes guitar bits. Playing "Always look on the bright side" made up for these errors though and in Angelique mode, I pass on the message to all Blipers, especially as Tuesday is now cracked.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.