OMP

By OMP

Mr. Curious

Curiouser in large. :)

It was SO cloudy today. Thick heavy clouds covered the sky, but the snow on the ground seemed to reflect/bounce around the available light making photos more possible than most grey days. Which came in handy, as the birds and critters were out in numbers! I wandered about earlier today getting a few squirrel images and the occasional bird. The woodpeckers seemed pretty prevalent today for some reason... Most of my birds shots were at a distance, but reasonable. Later on, during lunch, a hairy and a downy were competing for my suet feeder. So I quietly cracked open the window and snuck a few shots. I saw the pileated in my neighbor's yard (too far for a quality image) while I shot, but next thing I knew, he's on a tree between me and the other woodpeckers! It was funny, he seemed to have come over to check me out... he just stayed on the side of the tree studying me for several minutes. I'm so glad I spotted him, it was fun to get the chance to capture so many images up-close and personal of Mr. Curious from the cozy warmth of the kitchen. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.