A Thrilling Day

Thank you to all the wonderful people who congratulated me on reaching the 365th blip, I'm happy to say you propelled me into the Spotlight, a place I've never been before and I got a real thrill !! :0)xx

I had planned to do a self portrait for my one year milestone, not stink bugs :) so I thought I would do it anyway today. Of course I've played around with the image in some apps to try and get rid of any... ahem.... imperfections ::))). That's my lovely flowering cactus in the background!

As I've gotten older I found myself saying quite often "where did the years go"!! But now that I can look back a year on blip and be reminded of every day I realise that I really know where this past year has gone and this is quite a wonderful feeling.

The beautiful Miss Tiddles and my darling Jake who both passed away this year will never be forgotten as they were featured so often in my journal and I'm so thankful of that!

Onward and upward as they say and I'm ready to forge ahead with the next 365 days!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.