SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Our Fair Lady

Freedom, that is.

Went to a discussion with Daniel. V good but I disagreed with the panel, particularly on the point that 'student' was treated as synonymous with 'intelligent, thoughtful and informed', and that students are all treated as far more vulnerable than they are... but still, there were many more points of agreement and a lot of interesting thoughts.

And then on the way home via a route I only took because I was with Daniel, I happened to bump into Mira, who had just finished work... not long before midnight! So we persuaded a lovely member of staff at a near-closing cinema to give us the popcorn he'd just put away, and sat and had a talk before we both had to get home (one I was quite grateful for, actually!).

Lunch with Liron at Shake Shack in Covent Garden too - great on two counts. 1, catching up with a friend I hadn't seen in a very long time and 2, their mushroom burger is delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.