stujphoto

By stujphoto

The Final

I guess my blip for today had to be a shot of the APT Final with Djokovic overpowering Nadal ( who was my favourite to win ).

There were other possibilities - a shot of the News Room at the BBC which we visited thanks to our daughter-in-law who works there and Xmas decorations in Libertys followed of course, by coffee and cakes in the cafe.

But the final was a momentous occasion for me, seeing my tennis idols. Obviously if Andy Murray had been playing that would have been the icing on the cake but that was not to be. Without being there you cannot imagine how much energy and racquet skills go into those zinging shots and the O2 makes an ideal arena for such an encounter. Bags of atmosphere pumped up no end by the promoters with their massive TV screen comments. Djokovic was a worthy winner as Nadal was unable to raise his game trailing from early on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.