Jax and co.

By indusriver

mushroom maths

I had no idea that the concept of doubling was just so tricky? At least for my six year old! Give her a story to write, a picture to draw or a violin to play and she if off - try and teach her the concepts of numbers and it is a just a step too far for her yet... Tonight we tried the doubling concept - with mushrooms (to hand during cooking) - putting them through a 'doubling machine' - still no luck! Maybe with sweets?!

However she did manage to write the following at the same time and give it to me...

"I love mafs it is hard NOT!"

and

"I can hardly toke becos Animals shude just be sene and not hird :( Im a dolifun" - from the musical Wicked!

I could do with a spa and sauna - which is lucky because that is just where I am heading - out the door I go!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.