CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

My Bi-Monthly Renewal

I don't to wait for spring for the renewal of hope in my garden all I have to see is an empty garden bin. Once every two weeks the little man comes and empies my bin and I have a whole new canvas for my efforts in my garden.

This weeks task was to buy myself a little time until this part of the juniper needed to be trimmed back from the street again. Last year it was growing more than 2 feet into the street and now this year I have it trimmed a foot back from the curb. I will still need to get my trusty professional grade shovel out to dig down and get the roots, but that will wait for a brighter day as I dislike being muddy and getting rained on.

Sometimes it is the things that are't shared in a photo that I enjoy about my garden. The horseradishy scent of clipped junipers, the murder of crows in the neighbors yard loudly discussing some issue of great import, a lone late season froggy, mournful of summer's passing, garumphing beneath some missed pile of debris.
All this because the little man came by and emptied my yard bin on a dim but clear autumn day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.