Interestingness

By darcie

Best Day

Today was the best day I have had since I can remember. It began with the sun shining and when I got to work, Nicola & Caroline had decorated my monitor with love notes which almost brought a tear to my eye.

A group of us went to lunch at Darcy's (this was a surprise) and ended the day with gifts and bubbles. What did I do to deserve this? They must really be glad I'm leaving ;)

I will miss everyone at Channel 4, it's a great team and a great vibe.

Now onto the evening - nothing like a big blowout on the last day of your job! - We had the EdTwestival, which you'll remember the bird decorating session, where we sold cakes, had bands, massages, karaoke, dancing and above all, banter.


Off to Greece tomorrow!

Amazing. Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.