FOREIGN

Usual trip to Asda this morning. It wasn't as busy as it usually is so the shopping experience was more pleasant.

I had to go down to the village again this afternoon to get my repeat prescription. I forgot to pick it up when I was down there yesterday afternoon. Silly me.

Had an unexpected phone call from my daughter while she was walking home from work.

Neil isn't back from Edinburgh yet but I'm expecting him soon.

Tom the gardener didn't come today - he's coming tomorrow to build and fit the gate.

DDW's Forum Challenge today is Foreign. Whilst I was unpacking my shopping this morning I was idly looking at where the fruit was from and noticed that most of it was from foreign shores. So here is a bowl of foreign fruit - with added cat as usual. Tino couldn't resist checking out what I was doing. The fruit is in a wooden bowl which was made in Malaysia. Bought by me about 30 years ago at a local car boot sale.

Grapes, Apple and Satsumas from Spain.
Yellow Passion Fruit from Kenya
Plums and Kiwis from Italy
Apple and Satsumas from Spain
Banana and Physalis from Colombia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.