Tractor Factory Photos

By TractorFactoryPhotos

Horn mis-use...

I've not read the Highway code in quite a while and so can't remember in what situations you are meant to use a vehicle horn.

This is a particular driving bugbear for me. I absolutely despise people who use their horn just because they feel someone else has done something wrong.

It seems so illogical to beep a horn at someone who may already have gotten into a bit confused trouble only to throw them off and possible distracting every other driver within a 10 metre radius into a blur of confusion trying to work out if they did something wrong whilst taking their attention from the road possibly causing even more issues.

I did have a reason to bring this up. I parked my car very sensibly on a small stretch of road between 2 roundabouts today to get this shot. I took a good couple of car lengths from the roundabout giving all traffic plenty view of my ar there and parked far enough up on the curb that I had but a wheels width of my car left on the road. Thought about it carefully yet some idiot still insisted on thinking he/she was delivering justice by blaring the horn at me as I walked to the site of my Blip.

Grrrrrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.