I spy

Novelists Tuomas Kyrö and Kari Hotakainen visited a bookstore in Tampere today and since I had some time after the lecture I went to hear their interviews. I like them both and I'm glad that I went there. It only was a shame that there weren't too many people... I'm afraid their promotion visit didn't sell that many books.

Kyrö is the gentleman with the beard and only a blue belly can be seen from Mr. Hotakainen. Karo Hämäläinen interviews.

Today's communication theory:

Communication Accommodation Theory

People in intercultural encounters who see themselves as unique individuals will adjust their speech style and content to mesh with others whose approval they seek. People who want to reinforce a strong group identification will interact with those outside the group in a way that accentuates their differences. (Socio-psychological tradition)


+ 5 C, cloudy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.