Meet the press

Every month, the "local" paper comes out and I enjoy reading about what ex-pats think I should be reading about.
It's free, so who gives a shit?
Here's a rundown of November's issue.
Front page...what else but "the baby". And the storm.
Page 2....Doctor Who.
Page 3...Activities of interest to Brits.
Page 4....How Fry's Chocolate Cream won the battle for supremacy.
Page 5.... Britain today.
Page 6.... Upcoming Christmas spectaculars.
Page 7....A full page ad for , wait for it, Doctor Who.
Page 8....The telly guide.
Page 9.... A tribute to Dusty Springfield. (This brought a lump to my throat. In a very sentimaental way. The older I get, the better her music gets.)
Page 10...Letters to the editor.
Page 11....FOOTBALL!!!
Page12.....Football!!!!. (Well it is the back page).
And all through the paper, I can find those secret places where I can buy.... Fry's Chocolate Cream, souvenirs of Doctor Who, Fish and Chips, Scotch pies etc.

Oh, and if you got the wrong impression, don't think I'm knocking the paper, it's bloody marvelous!

Ah well. Until next month....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.