horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Yatai and Mighty

Yet another Taiko class draws to a close with an immensely fun sharing night, family and friends invited along (not that any came for me or George!) to give us an audience to play to. I think I peaked a little early after feeling things come together the last couple of weeks, tonight felt more of a struggle, but the atmosphere is one of enjoyment, and enjoy it I most certainly did.

The shot is Paddy and Lisa, who taught us for most of this course, and who are two of the most patient and encouraging people you could happen to stumble across. This was setting up for a piece playing 'Yatai' - a style developed for playing inside large floats, where the drummers could only lie down, which are carried through the streets during festivals. It's one for the abs.

Next course doesn't start till January, which means 8 weeks of withdrawal symptoms. Because it really is bloody addictive. And on top of that I've made some really good friends playing this.

Peace y'all.

p.s. WhiskyFoxtrot, I will be commenting on one of your shots with details of the next courses when they're launched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.