CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Garden of Gethsemane

This beautiful stain glass window is in the chapel at my church. There are eight windows of this size depicting different scene of Jesus's ministry on earth. I was rehearsing our Praise Band in the chapel this evening because we could not use the sanctuary. As we were practicing, the sun was setting and the light was pouring thorough this window. I wish I was able to really capture how magnificent it looked. All eight of the windows in our chapel are of Jesus's walk on earth. The Garden of Gethsemane is my personal favorite one.

Matthew 26:36-39 Then Jesus went with his disciples to a place called Gethsemane, and he said to them, “Sit here while I go over there and pray.” He took Peter and the two sons of Zebedee along with him, and he began to be sorrowful and troubled. Then he said to them, “My soul is overwhelmed with sorrow to the point of death. Stay here and keep watch with me.” Going a little farther, he fell with his face to the ground and prayed, “My Father, if it is possible, may this cup be taken from me. Yet not as I will, but as you will.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.