asm929

By asm929

Flight

So many errands today. I work half days, so when I left work I stopped at the newspaper office to give them the ad for the church's rental property, then the post office, then the clothing donation bins to drop off clothes that had been brought to the church, then to get hair cut (long overdue!), then to get a salad for lunch, then finally home. As I was getting to the lunch place I passed the pond and there was a group of ducks using the patch of unfrozen water to take a rest. I tried to be unobtrusive, but they were disturbed anyway. I was able to catch them as they flew away. I felt guilty for interrupting their peaceful rest.

Riley is doing well, activity is same as normal. Eye still swollen. Gets antibiotics twice a day - I tried giving the capsules in cheese last night but apparently they have a bad taste, and got spit out immediately. Then I buried them in a spoon of peanut butter and that went much more smoothly. He does like his peanut butter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.