Tree impression

An overcast day at Grasmere today, sadly no calm water and reflections, but an amazing set of pictures from the group in the evening - trying to get some more Blipees, but they're resisting!

As the light faded towards the end of the day, I demonstrated some ICM / drag landscape techniques. These can be done my moving the camera through the whole of the exposure, through some of the exposure, or - as I did here, in short steps through the exposure, to give a stepped appearance - I particularly liked this group of trees on the edge of Grasmere, with the lake in the background, as their leaning nature had a more interesting feel to the straight trees I also shot. The straight photo (without movement) was busy and distracting with messy undergrowth and fussy elements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.