A Quick Blip.......

........ before I had to rush home, ahead of a very fast moving storm. I made it just in time!! We also had to ring Alexandra, and tell her not to come up for dinner, as she would have been driving straight into it.

Well, we finally got the rain we wanted, and now everything looks clean and fresh, and the temperature has dropped, so a bit cooler. There maybe more storms later on.

This flower has a bit of a story. I bought a bouquet of lilies and carnations, on Tuesday to take up to Christian. Whilst I was arranging them I noticed this lily had completely been snapped off from it's stem. Rather than throw it away, I joined the two halves together with a rubber band.

Imagine my surprise when I got there today, and saw the flower had actually opened out, and is such a beautiful colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.